Media Campaign

 

Admittedly as I began to conceptualize how I would write this book I knew that I was behind the eight ball when it came to traditional Jewish sources especially as it related to Christianity and apologetics in general. My starting point was David Klinghoffer’s book “Why the Jews Rejected Jesus”. If his sources were good enough for him then they should be good enough for me.  Of course I did not want to limit myself to his sources. So I researched another book written by author Roy Schoeman “Salvation is from the Jews”. My hunch was right. Schoeman provided a broader set of sources. While I was compiling these sources by either buying new books or researching on-line I met a man named David who was Orthodox Jewish. David gave me context concerning my sources. We e-mailed for over one year.  My exposure to David and what he shared put the material that I was reading into sharp focus. Being hospitable I invited David to my home, but David told me that he could not expose himself or his family to my idolatry (New Covenant scriptures and belief in Yeshua as the Messiah). After I finished my first draft of the book I knew that I needed someone from a Jewish background to make sure that I presented all of the Judaica accurately.  At this point while on an email distribution for items relating to the Middle East I met Steve Daskal. While reading one of his posts he spoke about being raised in a traditional Jewish home, but not being in complete agreement with rabbinical opinions. His search led him to read the New Covenant scriptures as a skeptic or one who could prove that these scriptures were a material misrepresentation of the Torah, Writings, and Prophets. Instead Steve, the traditionally raised Jewish man, discovered his messiah. I thought Steve may be open to read and edit my book. Steve was more than happy to make sure that I correctly represented the rabbinical facts in presenting both sides of the issue. Today Jewish Steve and Italian Joe are brothers in every sense of the word.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Business

Leave a Reply

