Book review for the Jewish People and Jesus

 

Dear Joe,

Last night I finished reading the
last chapter of your book, parts of which touched me so
deeply that I cried. Your book also opened the door
for me to now want to study the Tenakh and Torah and read in
depth the writings of Yeshua’s apostles and disciples,
something I’ve never done.

The amount of research you put into
this book is truly amazing, and I admire you for the way in
which you encouraged readers to decide for themselves.
Your responses to the objections were so thought-provoking
and on target! I thought at the beginning I would have
difficulty understanding this book, but realized the more I
read, the more interesting it became for me. I found
by reading each segue, objection, and response aloud helped
me to comprehend the message more clearly. Usually
late at night after the evening news, I would sit at my
kitchen table and read each section out loud, sometimes over
and over again until I ‘got it’.

Some sections were truly meaningful
to me. One is on page 184 in the segue, where you
write: “Biblically literate Christians who embrace
Yeshua do not just believe in him. They trust him and
love him. The Yeshua of history, the Yeshua of the
Gospels is worthy of our admiration and love.”

But the most troubling section of
the book for me and what brought tears of shame and empathy
as I read it late last night was on page 253, the
description of the torture and crucifixion of Yeshua.
I was truly moved. That part really got
me!

I pray the book opens many doors
toward reconciliation and that everyone may accept Yeshua as
the true Messiah. Excellent book, Joe! Bless
you!!

M.R. Shufeldt

 

3 Comments

Filed under Reviews

3 responses to “Book review for the Jewish People and Jesus

  1. I enjoy the info supplied listed here there are offered me a few enthusiasm to possess good results, so carry on the excellent function. I am a typical customer.

  2. This can be a really great weblog. Thx to the auther

  3. I just love this weblog. Next time I believe I’m going to need to save this web site so I can come back to it later. appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

